Board of Trustees and College Personnel

IVCC Board of Trustees

The names listed below represent the Board of Trustees as of the April 2015 election. Please contact Jeanne Hayden, Executive Assistant to the President for the most up-to-date listing.

Melissa M. Olivero, Peru - Board Chair

Michael C. Driscoll, Ottawa - Board Vice Chair

Larry D. Huffman, Peru - Board Secretary

Laurie A. Bonucci, Princeton

Jane A. Goetz, Ottawa

David O. Mallery, Hennepin

Everett J. Solon, Streator

Sarah J. Tipton, 2016-2017 Student Trustee

IVCC Foundation

Mission

The Illinois Valley Community College Foundation is an independent, nonprofit, 501 (c) (3) corporation created to enhance the College’s ability to provide educational opportunity and public service.

The Foundation provides access to IVCC through scholarships — more than $1 million has been awarded in just the past ten years. In addition, the Foundation enhances IVCC’s learning environment by supporting academic programs and purchasing much-needed instructional equipment the College could not otherwise afford.Since its founding in 1976, the Foundation has been supported in its mission by generous individuals, civic groups, professional societies and businesses. For information, call Mr. Fran Brolley at (815) 224-0466.

Officers

O.J. Stoutner, President, Peru, IL

John L. Cantlin, Vice President, Earlville, IL

J. David Conterio, Treasurer, LaSalle, IL

Directors

Mr. Daryk Brayton, LaSalle, IL
Mr. Dan Janka, Loveland, OH
Mr. James Loveland, Spring Valley, IL
Dr. Kim Novak, Grand Ridge, IL
Mrs. Karen Nussbaum, Ottawa, IL
Dr. Susan T. Schmitt, Streator, IL
Mr. Jeff Simonton, Mendota, IL
Mr. Robert E. Walsh, Ladd, IL
Mr. Jerry Yendro, Peru, IL
Dr. Francis J. Zeller, Peru, IL

Mr. Fran Brolley, IVCC
Director of Community Relations & Development
815-224-0466
fran_brolley@ivcc.edu

Donna Swiskoski, IVCC
Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary
815-224-0551
donna_swiskoski@ivcc.edu

Janice Corrigan, IVCC
Alumni Coordinator/Foundation Assistant
815-224-0253
janice_corrigan@ivcc.edu

Mailing Address:
IVCC Foundation Office
815 North Orlando Smith Road
Oglesby, IL 61348

IVCC Personnel

President

Jerry Corcoran, B.S., M.A., Ed.D.
President
e-mail: jerry_corcoran@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0404

Vice Presidents

Deborah Anderson, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
e-mail: deborah_anderson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0405

Cheryl Roelfsema, CPA, CMA, CPFO, A.S., B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President for Business Services and Finance
e-mail: cheryl_roelfsema@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0419

Sue Isermann, B.S., M.S.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Workforce Development
Ottawa Center Administrator
e-mail: sue_isermann@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0408 or (815) 224-0801

Mark Grzybowksi, B.S., M.B.A.
Associate Vice President for Student Services
email: mark_grzybowski@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0393

Deans

Brian Holloway, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences
e-mail: brian_holloway@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0491

Robyn Schiffman, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
English, Mathematics and Education
e-mail: robyn_schiffman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0433

Bonnie Campbell, B.S.N, M.S.N.
Health Professions
e-mail: bonnie_campbell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0481
Ron Groleau, A.S., B.S., M.Ed.
Natural Sciences and Business
e-mail: ron_groleau@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0482

Student Development

Cynthia Cardosi, B.S., M.Ed., M.S.S., Ph.D.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: cynthia_cardosi@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0592

Chris Herman, A.A., B.S., M.S.
Director of Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: chris_herman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0593

Melissa Killian, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: melissa_killian@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0346

Jim Moskalewicz, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: jim_moskalewicz@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0363

Renee Prine, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: renee_prine@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0366

Jane Sack, B.S., M.S., Ed.D.
Counselor
e-mail: jane_sack@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0365

Diane Scoma, B.F.A., M.A.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: diane_scoma@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0591

Susan Monroe, B.B.M.
Career Services Specialist
e-mail: susan_monroe@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0214

College Services

Harold Barnes, B.S.E.E.
Director of Information and Technology Services
e-mail: harold_barnes@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0450

Kathy Ross, B.S.
Controller
email: kathy_ross@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0389

Fran Brolley, B.A., M.A.
Director of Development
Director of Community Relations and Marketing
e-mail: fran_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0466

Cory Tomasson, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Athletic Director
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0471

Michelle Carboni, B.B.
Director of Purchasing
e-mail: michelle_carboni@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0417

Sara Escatel, B.S.
Director of Adult Education
e-mail: sara_escatel@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0355

Jeannette Frahm, B.F.A., M.M.
Ottawa Center Coordinator
email: jeannette_frahm@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0801

Jamie Gahm, B.S.
Director of Continuing Education and Business Services
e-mail: jamie_gahm@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0428

Quintin Overocker, B.S., M.S.
Director of Admissions, Records, and Transfer Services
e-mail: quintin_overocker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0437

Bruce Hartman
Truck Driver Training Coordinator
e-mail: bruce_hartman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0266

Scott Curley, Industrial Electrician Certificate
Director of Facilities
email: scott_curley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0378

Glenna Jones, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, A.A., A.A.S., B.S.
Director of Human Resources
email: glenna_jones@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0230

Beverly Malooley, B.S.
Director of Small Business Development Center
e-mail: bev_malooley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0212

Matt Suerth, B.A., M.A.
Director of Institutional Research
e-mail: matt_suerth@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0550

Anthony Ruda, B.S., M.S.
Director, Educational Fitness Center
e-mail:  tony_ruda@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0333

Lauren Sandberg, B.S.
Bookstore Manager
e-mail: lauren_sandberg@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0312

Aseret Loveland, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Assistant Director of Admissions, Records, and Transfer Services
email: aseret_loveland@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0446

Vacant
Dual Credit Coordinator & CTE Recruiter
email: 
(815) 224-0598

Cory Tomasson, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Coordinator of Student Activities
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509

Sarah Glascock Trager, B.A., M.S.
Assessment Center Coordinator
e-mail: sarah_trager@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0552

Emily Vescogni, A.A.S., B.S., M.S.
Director of Learning Technologies
e-mail: emily_vescogni@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0462

Frances A. Whaley, B.A., M.S.
Head Librarian
e-mail: frances_whaley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0263

Patricia Williamson, B.A., M.A., Ed.S.
Director of Financial Aid
e-mail: patty_williamson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0440

Faculty

Stephen Alvin
History
B.S., M.A., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: steve_alvin@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0423

Larry Ault
Physical Science Lab
B.M.Ed., University of North Texas
M.M., Emporia State University
M.S.E.S., Indiana University
e-mail: larry_ault@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0309 or (815) 224-0397

Jean Batson-Turner
Human Services
M.A., Baylor University
Master of Divinity, Texas Christian Univ.
e-mail: jean_batson-turner@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0268

Nora Bazydlo Hamilton
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Olivet Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D.University of Phoenix
email: nora_hamilton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0443

Jason Beyer
Philosophy
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Parkside
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University
email: jason_beyer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0583

Abhijeet Bhattacharya
Economics
B.E., Bangalore University, Bangalore, India
M.A., Western Illinois University
M.B.A., University of Alabama
M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology
D.B.A., California Intercontinental University
email: abhijeet_bhattacharya@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0519

Timothy Bias
Manufacturing Technology/Manufacturing Program Coordinator
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Illinois University
email: tim_bias@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0261

Christine Blaydes  
Nursing, C.N.A.  
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College  
email: chris_blaydes@ivcc.edu  
(815) 224-0330

Mary Black
Mathematics Lab
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., Western Illinois University
e-mail: mary_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0546

Wesley Black
Mathematics
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., University of North Dakota
e-mail: wes_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0459

Vincent Brolley
Psychology
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.S., Illinois State University
J.D., University of Illinois at Urbana
email: vince_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0401

Anna Bruch
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S.N., Bradley University
e-mail: anna_bruch@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0320

Jennifer Bubb
English/Reading/Study Skills
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: jennifer_bubb@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0277

Susan Caley Opsal
Anatomy/Physiology
B.S., M.S., University of Wisconsin
e-mail: sue_caley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0412

Bonnie Campbell
Nursing
B.S.N., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.S.N., Loyola University
email: bonnie_campbell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0349

Lauri Carey
Horticulture/Agriculture/Biology
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois
e-mail: lauri_carey@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0217

Tammy Landgraf
Early Childhood Education
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., Concordia University
e-mail: tammy_landgraf@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0477

Lori Cinotte
English/Journalism
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Sangamon State University
e-mail: lori_cinotte@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0289

Amanda Cook Fesperman
Political Science/History/International Education
B.A., M.A., Western Michigan University
e-mail: amanda_cookfesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0203

Rebecca Donna
Criminal Justice and Forensics/Director of Criminal Justice Program
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: rebecca_donna@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0202

Gina Elias
Computer Networking
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: gina_elias@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0329

Vacant
Choral Music/Theatre
e-mail:
(815) 224-0279

Jeffrey Fesperman
Geography
B.A., M.A., University of North Carolina
e-mail: jeff_fesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0356

Marjorie Francisco
Nursing
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
email: margie_francisco@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0574

James Gibson
Electronics
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: jim_gibson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0453

Ron Groleau
Biology
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.Ed., University of Illinois
e-mail: ron_groleau@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0482

Linda Hanley
Nursing
B.S.N., University of the State of New York
M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: linda_hanley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0564

Carmen Hartford
Biology
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., Saint Joseph College
e-mail: carmen_hartford@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Laura Hodgson
Nursing Lab
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N. Illinois State University
e-mail: laura_hodgson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0525

Julie Hogue
Nursing
B.S.N., M.S.N., Illinois State University
email: julie_hogue@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0296

Sue Isermann
Computer Science
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., University of Illinois
e-mail: sue_isermann@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0408 or (815) 224-0801

Vacant
English
e-mail:
(815) 224-0210

Matthew Johll
Chemistry
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Ph.D., Iowa State University
e-mail: matthew_johll@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0468

LeeAnn Johnson
Natural Science Lab
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: leeann_johnson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0308 or (815) 224-0317

Keith King
Biology
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: keith_king@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Betsy Klopcic
Psychology
B.A., M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: betsy_klopcic@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0208

Art Koudelka
Automotive Technology
B.S.E.D., M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: art_koudelka@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0220

David Kuester
Speech/Theatre
B.S., George Williams College
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: david_kuester@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0352

Shane Lange
Automotive Technology
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College 
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.E., University of Massachusetts
e-mail: shane_lange@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0396

Paul Leadingham
Welding Instructor/Welding Program Coordinator
A.G.S., Joliet Junior College
email: paul_leadingham@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0319

Tracy Lee
English
B.A., Grand Valley State University
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
email: tracy_lee@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0282

Emily Lesman
Mathematics Lab
B.S., Olivet Nazarene University
M.A., University of Phoenix
e-mail: emily_lesman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0506

Kirk Lockwood
English
B.A., Millikin University
M.A., University of Louisville
e-mail: kirk_lockwood@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0336

Pamela Mammano
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Xavier College
M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: pam_mammano@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0322

Richard Mangold
Psychology
B.S., Grand Valley State
M.A., Washington University
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
e-mail: rick_mangold@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0367

Cherie Monterastelli
Therapeutic Massage
B.S.N., Alverno College
M.S.N., University of Illinois at Chicago
e-mail: cherie_monterastelli@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0507

Vacant
Nursing
e-mail:
(815) 224-0396

Adam Oldaker
English Composition
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Purdue University
M.A., Lewis University
email: adam_oldaker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0326

Jared Olesen
Sociology
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., University of California, Irvine
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
e-mail: jared_olesen@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0281

Michael Pecherek
Music
B.M., M.M. (Strings) & M.M. (Conducting), Northern Illinois University
e-mail: michael_pecherek@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0430

Patricia Pence
Nursing
LPN, RN, Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Bradley University
M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
e-mail: pat_pence@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0274

Michael Phillips
Geology
B.S., M.S., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: mike_phillips@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0394

Andrew Seeger
World Languages
B.A., Concordia College
M.A., University of Wisconsin
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
e-mail: andrew_seeger@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0250

Deborah Pumo
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Northern Illinois University
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: deb_pumo@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0343

Kimberly Radek
English
B.A., M.A., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: kimberly_radek@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0395

Randy Rambo
English
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., M.A., Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
e-mail: randy_rambo@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0338

Robert Reese
Business
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., Bradley University
e-mail: bob_reese@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0354

Delores Robinson
English Composition
B.A., University of Illinois at Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
email: delores_robinson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0398

Anthony Ruda
Director, Educational Fitness Center
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Eastern Illinois University
M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
email: tony_ruda@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0333

Michael Sankovich
Accounting
B.S., Illinois Benedictine College
M.B.A., Northern Illinois University
Certified Public Accountant
e-mail: mike_sankovich@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0348

Dominic Sarsah
Physics
B.S., University of Cape Coast, Ghana, West Africa
M.S., University of Minnesota
e-mail: dominic_sarsah@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0470

Amber Knowlton
Nursing
A.A.S., Lake Land Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N.,Northern Illinois University
email: amber_knowlton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0510

Eric Schroeder
Environmental Biology
B.A., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Master of Urban Planning, University of Illinois at Urbana
email: eric_schroeder@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0597

Daniel Serafini
Mathematics
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: dan_serafini@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0431

Richard Serafini
Accounting
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Western Illinois University
M.A.C., Golden Gate University
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Management Accountant
e-mail: rick_serafini@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0392

Francie Skoflanc
Graphic Arts Technology
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: francie_skoflanc@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0327

Jeffrey Spanbauer
History
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: jeff_spanbauer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0254

Karie Stecken
Nursing
B.S.N., Bradley University
M.S.N., Olivet Nazarene University
email: karie_stecken@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0381

Michelle Story
Computer Lab
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
e-mail: michelle_story@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0441

Linda Thomas
Reading
B.A., Edgewood College
M.S., University of Wisconsin
e-mail: linda_thomas@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0478

Cory Tomasson
Speech
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.A., St. Ambrose University
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509

Thomas Tunnell
Mathematics
B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois, Springfield
e-mail: thomas_tunnell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0257

Jill Urban-Bollis
Psychology/Education
B.A., M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
e-mail: jill_urbanbollis@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0429
Dorene Data
Engineering Design
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email:  dorene_data@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0221

Nora Villarreal
English Composition
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
M.A., Northern Illinois University
email: nora_villarreal@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0331
Samantha Whiteaker
Nursing
B.S.N., OSF St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S.N., Lewis University
email: samantha_whiteaker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0349
Dawn Wiggins
Mathematics
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
e-mail: dawn_wiggins@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0339

Promise Yong
Chemistry
B.S., University of Buea, Cameroon
Ph.D., University of North Dakota
e-mail: promise_yong@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0467

Karen Zeilman
Art and Studio Art
B.F.A., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: karen_zeilman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0351

VACANT
EMS Instructor/Program Coordinator
email:
(815) 224-0267