Board of Trustees and College Personnel

IVCC Board of Trustees

The names listed below represent the Board of Trustees as of the April 2015 election. Please contact Jeanne Hayden, Executive Assistant to the President for the most up-to-date listing.

Jane E. Goetz, Ottawa - Board Chair
Everett J. Solon, Streator - Board Vice Chair
David O. Mallery, Hennepin - Board Secretary
Jay K. McCracken, Hennepin
Melissa M. Olivero, Peru
Dr. Amy L. Boyles, Ottawa
Angela M. Stevenson, Ottawa
Joseph M. Marenda 2018-2019 Student Trustee

IVCC Foundation

Mission

The Illinois Valley Community College Foundation is an independent, nonprofit, 501 (c) (3) corporation created to enhance the College’s ability to provide educational opportunity and public service.

The Foundation provides access to IVCC through scholarships — more than $1 million has been awarded in just the past ten years. In addition, the Foundation enhances IVCC’s learning environment by supporting academic programs and purchasing much-needed instructional equipment the College could not otherwise afford. Since its founding in 1976, the Foundation has been supported in its mission by generous individuals, civic groups, professional societies and businesses. For information, call Mr. Fran Brolley at (815) 224-0466.

Officers

Dr. Susan Schmitt, President, Streator, IL
Dr. Kim Novak, Vice President, Grand Ridge, IL
J. David Conterio, Treasurer, LaSalle, IL

Directors

Mr. Daryk Brayton, LaSalle, IL
Mr. John L. Cantlin, Earlville, IL
Mr. Daniel Janka, Loveland, OH
Mr. James Loveland, Spring Valley, IL
Mrs. Karen Nussbaum, Ottawa, IL
Mrs. Patricia Seibert, Utica, IL
Mr. Jeff Simonton, Mendota, IL
Mr. Robert E. Walsh, Ladd, IL
Mr. Jerry Yendro, Peru, IL
Mrs. Kim Zavada, Streator, IL
Dr. Francis J. Zeller, Peru, IL

Mr. Fran Brolley, IVCC
Director of Community Relations & Development
(815) 224-0466
fran_brolley@ivcc.edu

Donna Swiskoski, IVCC
Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary
(815) 224-0551
donna_swiskoski@ivcc.edu

Janice Corrigan, IVCC
Alumni Coordinator/Foundation Assistant
(815) 224-0253
janice_corrigan@ivcc.edu

Mailing Address:
IVCC Foundation Office
815 North Orlando Smith Road
Oglesby, IL 61348

IVCC Personnel

President

Jerry Corcoran, B.S., M.A., Ed.D.
President
e-mail: jerry_corcoran@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0404

Vice Presidents

Deborah Anderson, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
e-mail: deborah_anderson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0405

Cheryl Roelfsema, CPA, CMA, CPFO, A.S., B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President for Business Services and Finance
e-mail: cheryl_roelfsema@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0419

Bonnie Campbell, B.S.N, M.S.N.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Workforce Development
e-mail: bonnie_campbell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0408

Mark Grzybowksi, B.S., M.B.A.
Associate Vice President for Student Services
email: mark_grzybowski@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0393

Deans

Robyn Schiffman, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Dean of Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Science
e-mail: robyn_schiffman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0433

Julie Hogue, B.S.N., M.S.N.
Director of Nursing
email: julie_hogue@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0481

Ron Groleau, A.S., B.S., M.Ed.
Dean of Natural Sciences and Business
email: ron_groleau@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0482

Shane Lange
Dean of Workforce Development, A.A.S., B.S., M.E.
e-mail: shane_lange@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0219

Student Development

Cynthia Cardosi, B.S., M.Ed., M.S.S., Ph.D.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: cynthia_cardosi@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0592

Chris Herman, A.A., B.S., M.S.
Director of Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: chris_herman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0593

Melissa Killian, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: melissa_killian@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0346

Jim Moskalewicz, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: jim_moskalewicz@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0363

Renee Prine, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: renee_prine@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0366

Diane Scoma, B.F.A., M.A.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: diane_scoma@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0591

Lisa Witalka
Career & Student Services Associate
e-mail: lisa_witalka@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0502

College Services

Fran Brolley, B.A., M.A.
Director of Development
Director of Community Relations and Marketing
e-mail: fran_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0466

Michelle Carboni, B.B.
Director of Purchasing
e-mail: michelle_carboni@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0417

Lauren Catalina, B.S.
Bookstore Manager
e-mail: lauren_catalina@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0312

Scott Curley, Industrial Electrician Certificate
Director of Facilities
email: scott_curley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0301

Chris Dunlap, B.A.
Director of Information Technology Services
e-mail: chris_dunlap@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0517

Sara Escatel, B.S.
Director of Adult Education
e-mail: sara_escatel@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0355

Jeannette Frahm, B.F.A., M.M.
Ottawa Center Administrator
email: jeannette_frahm@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0801

Bruce Hartman
Truck Driver Training Coordinator
e-mail: bruce_hartman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0266

Patrice Hess, B.S., M.S., Ed.D.
Director of Learning Resources
email: patrice_hess@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0462

Leslie Hofer, A.A.S, B.S., SHRM-CP, PHR

Director of Human Resources
email: leslie_hofer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0230

Aseret Loveland, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Assistant Director of Admissions, Records, and Transfer Services
email: aseret_loveland@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0446

Susan Monroe, B.B.
Dual Credit Coordinator & CTE Recruiter
email: susan_monroe@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0598

Quintin Overocker, B.S., M.S.
Director of Admissions, Records, and Transfer Services
e-mail: quintin_overocker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0437

Kathy Ross, B.S.
Controller
email: kathy_ross@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0389

Anthony Ruda, B.S., M.S.
Director, Educational Fitness Center
e-mail:  tony_ruda@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0333

Jennifer Scheri, B.S.

Director of Continuing Education and Business Services
e-mail: jennifer_scheri@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0390

Matt Suerth, B.A., M.A.
Director of Institutional Research
e-mail: matt_suerth@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0550

Cory Tomasson, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Athletic Director & Coordinator of Student Activities
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509 or 0471

Sarah Trager, B.A., M.S.
Assessment Center Coordinator
e-mail: sarah_trager@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0552

Frances A. Whaley, B.A., M.S.
Head Librarian
e-mail: frances_whaley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0263

Patricia Williamson, B.A., M.A., Ed.S.
Director of Financial Aid
e-mail: patty_williamson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0440

Faculty

Stephen Alvin
History
B.S., M.A., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: steve_alvin@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0423

Tracey Antle
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing

M.S. Philadelphia University
email: traey_antle@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0296

Larry Ault
Physical Science Lab
B.M.Ed., University of North Texas
M.M., Emporia State University
M.S.E.S., Indiana University
e-mail: larry_ault@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0309 or (815) 224-0397

Jean Batson-Turner
Human Services
M.A., Baylor University
Master of Divinity, Texas Christian Univ.
e-mail: jean_batson-turner@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0268

Nora Bazydlo Hamilton
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Olivet Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D.University of Phoenix
email: nora_hamilton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0443

Jason Beyer
Philosophy
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Parkside
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University
email: jason_beyer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0583

Timothy Bias
Manufacturing Technology/Manufacturing Program Coordinator
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Illinois University
email: tim_bias@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0261

Mary Black
Mathematics Lab
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., Western Illinois University
e-mail: mary_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0546

Wesley Black
Mathematics
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., University of North Dakota
e-mail: wes_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0459

Christine Blaydes  
Nursing, C.N.A.  
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College  
email: chris_blaydes@ivcc.edu  
(815) 224-0330

Vincent Brolley
Psychology
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.S., Illinois State University
J.D., University of Illinois at Urbana
email: vince_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0401

Anna Bruch
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S.N., Bradley University
e-mail: anna_bruch@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0320

Jennifer Bubb
Developmental English/Reading/Study Skills
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: jennifer_bubb@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0277

Susan Caley Opsal
Anatomy/Physiology
B.S., M.S., University of Wisconsin
e-mail: sue_caley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0412

Lauri Carey
Horticulture/Agriculture/Biology
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois
e-mail: lauri_carey@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0217

Lori Cinotte
English/Journalism
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Sangamon State University
e-mail: lori_cinotte@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0289

Dorene Data
Engineering Design
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email:  dorene_data@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0221

Gina Elias
Computer Networking
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: gina_elias@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0329

Amanda Cook Fesperman
Political Science/History/International Education
B.A., M.A., Western Michigan University
e-mail: amanda_cookfesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0203

Jeffrey Fesperman
Geography
B.A., M.A., University of North Carolina
e-mail: jeff_fesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0356

Jean Forst
English/Reading
B.S., Northern Illinois University
B.A., Ph.D., University of Illinois
e-mail: jean_forst@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0478

James Gibson
Electronics
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: jim_gibson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0453

Ron Groleau
Biology
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.Ed., University of Illinois
e-mail: ron_groleau@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0482

Carmen Hartford
Biology
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., Saint Joseph College
e-mail: carmen_hartford@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Kevin Hermes
Criminal Justice and Forensics/Director of Criminal Justice Program

B.S., Suffolk University
M.S., American Public University
e-mail: kevin_hermes@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0202

Laura Hodgson
Nursing Lab
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N. Illinois State University
e-mail: laura_hodgson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0525

Matthew Johll
Chemistry
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Ph.D., Iowa State University
e-mail: matthew_johll@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0468

LeeAnn Johnson
Natural Science Lab
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: leeann_johnson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0308 or (815) 224-0317

Keith King
Biology
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: keith_king@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Betsy Klopcic
Psychology
B.A., M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: betsy_klopcic@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0208

Heather Knoblauch
Nursing
A.A.S., A.A., A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Illinois State University
M.S.N., University of Phoenix
e-mail: heather_knoblauch@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0210

Amber Knowlton
Nursing
A.A.S., Lake Land Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
email: amber_knowlton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0510

Art Koudelka
Automotive Technology
B.S.E.D., M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: art_koudelka@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0220

David Kuester
Speech/Theatre
B.S., George Williams College
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: david_kuester@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0352

Tammy Landgraf
Early Childhood Education
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., Concordia University
e-mail: tammy_landgraf@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0477

Paul Leadingham
Welding Instructor/Welding Program Coordinator
A.G.S., Joliet Junior College
email: paul_leadingham@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0319

Tracy Lee
English
B.A., Grand Valley State University
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
email: tracy_lee@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0282

Emily Lesman
Mathematics Lab
B.S., Olivet Nazarene University
M.A., University of Phoenix
e-mail: emily_lesman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0506

Kirk Lockwood
English
B.A., Millikin University
M.A., University of Louisville
e-mail: kirk_lockwood@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0336

Pamela Mammano
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Xavier College
M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: pam_mammano@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0322

Richard Mangold
Psychology
B.S., Grand Valley State
M.A., Washington University
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
e-mail: rick_mangold@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0367

Willard Mott
Agriculture
B.S., University of Illinois

M.A., Iowa State University
e-mail: willard_mott@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0413

Taylor Myers
Nursing
B.S.N.,  Rockford College

M.S.N., Western Governors University
email: taylor_myers@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0381

Adam Oldaker
English Composition
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Purdue University
M.A., Lewis University
email: adam_oldaker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0326

Jared Olesen
Sociology
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., University of California, Irvine
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
e-mail: jared_olesen@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0281

Michael Pecherek
Music
B.M., M.M. (Strings) & M.M. (Conducting), Northern Illinois University
e-mail: michael_pecherek@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0430

Patricia Pence
Nursing
LPN, RN, Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Bradley University
M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
e-mail: pat_pence@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0274

Michael Phillips
Geology
B.S., M.S., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: mike_phillips@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0394

Deborah Pumo
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Northern Illinois University
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: deb_pumo@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0343

Kimberly Radek
English
B.A., M.A., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: kimberly_radekhall@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0395

Randy Rambo
English
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., M.A., Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
e-mail: randy_rambo@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0338

Robert Reese
Business
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., Bradley University
e-mail: bob_reese@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0354

Delores Robinson
English Composition
B.A., University of Illinois at Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
email: delores_robinson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0398

Anthony Ruda
Director, Educational Fitness Center
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Eastern Illinois University
M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
email: tony_ruda@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0333

Dominic Sarsah
Physics
B.S., University of Cape Coast, Ghana, West Africa
M.S., University of Minnesota
e-mail: dominic_sarsah@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0470

Eric Schroeder
Environmental Biology
B.A., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Master of Urban Planning, University of Illinois at Urbana
email: eric_schroeder@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0597

Andrew Seeger
World Languages
B.A., Concordia College
M.A., University of Wisconsin
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
e-mail: andrew_seeger@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0250

Heather Seghi
Dental Assisting Instructor/Program Coordinator
B.B.S. Illinois State University
email: heather_seghi@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0359

Daniel Serafini

Mathematics
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: dan_serafini@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0431

Richard Serafini
Accounting
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Western Illinois University
M.A.C., Golden Gate University
Certified Public Accountant
Certified Management Accountant
e-mail: rick_serafini@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0392

Jeffrey Spanbauer
History
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: jeff_spanbauer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0254

Michelle Story
Computer Lab
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
e-mail: michelle_story@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0441

Cory Tomasson
Speech
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.A., St. Ambrose University
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509

Thomas Tunnell
Mathematics
B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois, Springfield
e-mail: thomas_tunnell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0257

Jill Urban-Bollis
Psychology/Education
B.A., M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
e-mail: jill_urbanbollis@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0429
 

Nora Villarreal
English Composition
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
M.A., Northern Illinois University
email: nora_villarreal@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0331

Dawn Wiggins
Mathematics
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
e-mail: dawn_wiggins@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0339

Promise Yong
Chemistry
B.S., University of Buea, Cameroon
Ph.D., University of North Dakota
e-mail: promise_yong@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0467

Karen Zeilman
Art and Studio Art
B.F.A., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: karen_zeilman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0351