Board of Trustees and College Personnel

IVCC Board of Trustees

The names listed below represent the IVCC Board of Trustees as of the April 2019 election. Please contact Executive Assistant to the President Judy Day (Judy_Day@ivcc.edu) for the most up-to-date listing.

Chair, Everett Solon, Streator

Vice Chair, Jay McCracken, Hennepin

Secretary, Angela Stevenson, Ottawa

Dr. Amy Boyles, Ottawa

Jane Goetz, Ottawa

David Mallery, Hennepin

Dr. Maureen Rebholz, Peru

2021-2022 Student Trustee, Madison Miranda, DePue

IVCC Foundation

Illinois Valley Community College Foundation, Inc. is defined as an independent, non-profit foundation under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions are tax-deductible.

Since its founding in 1976, the IVCC Foundation has been supported in its mission by generous individuals, civic groups, professional societies and businesses.

Mission

It is the mission of the Illinois Valley Community College Foundation to advance education in our communities through scholarships to deserving and well-qualified IVCC students and financial support for worthy and innovative IVCC educational programs and services.

For information, call Mr. Fran Brolley at (815) 224-0466.

Officers

Dr. Susan Schmitt, President, Streator, IL
Dr. Kim Novak, Vice President, Grand Ridge, IL
Mr. Daryk Brayton, LaSalle, IL

Directors

Mr. John L. Cantlin, Earlville, IL
J. David Conterio, Treasurer, LaSalle, IL
Mr. Peter Corgiat, Oglesby, IL
Mr. Larry Johnson, Ottawa, IL
Mr. James Loveland, Spring Valley, IL
Mrs. Karen Nussbaum, Ottawa, IL
Mrs. Patricia Seibert, Utica, IL
Mr. Jeff Simonton, Mendota, IL
Mrs. Julie Sloan, La Salle, IL
Mr. O.J. Stoutner, Peru, IL
Mr. Jerry Yendro, Peru, IL
Mrs. Kim Zavada, Streator, IL
Dr. Francis J. Zeller, Peru, IL

Mr. Fran Brolley, IVCC
Executive Director of Development
Director of Community Relations and Marketing
(815) 224-0466
fran_brolley@ivcc.edu

Donna Swiskoski, IVCC
Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary
(815) 224-0551
donna_swiskoski@ivcc.edu

Janice Corrigan, IVCC
Alumni Coordinator/Foundation Assistant
(815) 224-0253
janice_corrigan@ivcc.edu

Mailing Address:
IVCC Foundation Office
815 North Orlando Smith Road
Oglesby, IL 61348

IVCC Personnel

President

Dr. Jerry Corcoran, B.S., M.A., Ed.D.
President
e-mail: jerry_corcoran@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0404

Vice Presidents

Dr. Deborah Anderson, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
e-mail: deborah_anderson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0405

Cheryl Roelfsema, CPA, CMA, CPFO, A.S., B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President for Business Services and Finance
e-mail: cheryl_roelfsema@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0419

Mark Grzybowski, B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President for Student Services
email: mark_grzybowski@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0393

Bonnie Bennett-Campbell, B.S.N, M.S.N.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
e-mail: bonnie_campbell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0408

Deans

Ron Groleau, A.S., B.S., M.Ed.
Dean of Natural Sciences and Business
email: ron_groleau@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0482

Dr. Jennifer Grobe, RN, CNE, Ph.D.
Director of Nursing
email: jennifer_grobe@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0481

Dr. Shane Lange, A.A.S., B.S., M.E., Ed.D.
Dean of Workforce Development
e-mail: shane_lange@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0219

Dr. Robyn Schiffman, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Dean of Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences
e-mail: robyn_schiffman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0433

Student Development

Dr. Cynthia Cardosi, B.S., M.Ed., M.S.S., Ph.D.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: cynthia_cardosi@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0592

Chris Herman, A.A., B.S., M.S.
Director of Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: chris_herman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0593

Melissa Killian, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: melissa_killian@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0346

Jim Moskalewicz, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: jim_moskalewicz@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0363

Renee Prine, B.S., M.S.
Counselor
e-mail: renee_prine@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0366

Diane Scoma, B.F.A., M.A.
Counselor, Student Support Services/Project Success
e-mail: diane_scoma@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0591

Lisa Witalka
Career & Student Services Associate
e-mail: lisa_witalka@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0502

College Services

Fran Brolley, B.A., M.A.
Executive Director of Community Relations and Development
e-mail: fran_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0466

Michelle Carboni, B.B.
Director of Purchasing
e-mail: michelle_carboni@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0417

Lauren Catalina, B.S.
Bookstore Manager
e-mail: lauren_catalina@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0312

Scott Curley, Industrial Electrician Certificate
Director of Facilities
email: scott_curley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0301

Angela Dunlap, B.A., M.S.
Peer Tutoring, Campus and Community Tutoring Coordinator
e-mail:  angela_dunlap@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0479

Chris Dunlap, B.A.
Director of Information Technology Services
e-mail: chris_dunlap@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0517

Sara Escatel, B.S.
Director of Adult Education
e-mail: sara_escatel@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0355

Ellen Evancheck, B.A., M.P.S.
Instructional Technology Systems Specialist
e-mail:  ellen_evancheck@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0396

Jeannette Frahm, B.F.A., M.M.
Ottawa Center Administrator
email: jeannette_frahm@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0801

Tina Hardy, B.S., M.S. Ed.
Disability Services Coordinator
e-mail:  tina_hardy@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0284

Dr. Patrice Hess, B.S., M.S., Ed.D.
Director of Learning Resources
email: patrice_hess@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0462

Leslie Hofer, A.A.S, B.S., SHRM-CP, PHR
Director of Human Resources
email: leslie_hofer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0230

Eric Johnson, B.S., M.B.A.
Director of Financial Aid
email:  eric_johnson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0440

Laura Kilmartin, B.S., M.S.
Writing Center Coordinator
e-mail:  laura_kilmartin@ivcc.edu
815) 224-0434

Jayna Leipart Guttilla,  A.A., B.A., M.A., M.S.L.I.S.
Jacobs Library, Collection Development and Access Librarian
e-mail:  jayna_leipartguttilla@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0387

Dawn Lockwood, B.A., M.S.
CETLA, Educational Technologist
e-mail:  dawn_lockwood@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0515

Aseret Loveland, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Assistant Director of Admissions, Records, and Transfer Services
email: aseret_loveland@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0446

Susan Monroe, B.B.
Dual Credit Coordinator & CTE Recruiter
email: susan_monroe@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0598

Thomas Nestler
Truck Driver Training Coordinator
e-mail: thomas_nestler@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0266

Grace Norris, A.S., B.A., M.S.L.I.S.
Jacobs Library, Electronic Resources Librarian
e-mail: grace_norris@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0263

Gracelyn Quesse, B.A., M.E.
Student Recruitment Specialist
e-mail: gracelyn_quesse@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0212

Stephanie ReederKing, A.A., A.S., B.S., M.L.I.S.
Jacobs Library, Public Services Librarian
e-mail:  stephanie_king@ivcc.edu
815) 224-0305

Kathy Ross, B.S.
Controller
email: kathy_ross@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0389

Jennifer Scheri, B.S.
Director of Continuing Education and Business Services
e-mail: jennifer_scheri@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0390

Mary Smith, A.S., B.S.
CETLA, Educational Technologist
e-mail:  mary_smith@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0520

Matt Suerth, B.A., M.A.
Director of Institutional Research
e-mail: matt_suerth@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0550

Cory Tomasson, A.A., B.A., M.S.
Athletic Director & Coordinator of Student Activities
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509

Sarah Trager, B.A., M.S.
Assessment Center Coordinator
e-mail: sarah_trager@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0552

Faculty

Tracey Antle
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S. Philadelphia University
email: tracey_antle@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0296

Larry Ault
Physical Sciences Lab/Chemistry
B.M.Ed., University of North Texas
M.M., Emporia State University
M.S.E.S., Indiana University
e-mail: larry_ault@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0309 or (815) 224-0397

Christine Blaydes
Certified Nursing Assistant
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email: christine_blaydes@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0330

Dr. Jason Beyer
Philosophy
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Parkside
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University
email: jason_beyer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0583

Timothy Bias
Manufacturing Technology
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Illinois University
email: tim_bias@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0261

Mary Black
Developmental Mathematics
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., Western Illinois University
e-mail: mary_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0546

Wesley Black
Mathematics
B.S., Delta State University
M.S., University of North Dakota
e-mail: wes_black@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0459

Christina Boughton
Nursing
A.A., Rock Valley Community College
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
email: chrissy_boughton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-034301

Jessie Bouxsein  
Nursing  
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College 
B.S., M.S.N., Western Governors University 
email: jessie_bouxsein@ivcc.edu  
(815) 224-0564

Dr. Vincent Brolley
Psychology
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.S., Illinois State University
J.D., University of Illinois at Urbana
email: vince_brolley@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0401

Anna Bruch
Nursing
B.S.N., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S.N., Bradley University
e-mail: anna_bruch@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0320

Jennifer Bubb
English/Reading
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: jennifer_bubb@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0277

Susan Caley Opsal
Anatomy/Physiology
B.S., M.S., University of Wisconsin
e-mail: sue_caleyopsal@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0412

Lauri Carey
Biology
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois
e-mail: lauri_carey@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0217

Dawn Chambers
Mathematics
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
e-mail: dawn_chambers@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0339

Lori Cinotte
English/Journalism
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Sangamon State University
e-mail: lori_cinotte@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0289

Dorene Data
Computer Aided Design
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email:  dorene_data@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0221

Amanda Cook Fesperman
Political Science/History/International Education
B.A., M.A., Western Michigan University
e-mail: amanda_cookfesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0203

Jeffrey Fesperman
Geography
B.A., M.A., University of North Carolina
e-mail: jeff_fesperman@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0356

Nicholas Fish
Emergency Medical Services
A.A.S., Waubonsee Community College
B.S.N., Aurora University
e-mail: nick_fish@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0267

Dr. Jean Forst
English/Reading
B.S., Northern Illinois University
B.A., Ph.D., University of Illinois
e-mail: jean_forst@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0478

Amber Fox
Accounting
B.A., Monmouth College
M.S., Bradley University
e-mail: amber_fox@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0348

Dr. Marjorie Francisco
Nursing 
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.S., St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing 
Ed.D, University of Phoenix
e-mail: margie_francisco@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0574  

David Garrison
Developmental Mathematics/Mathematics
A.A., A.S., Scott Community College
B.A., University of Iowa
M.S., Northern Illinois University
email: david_garrison@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0506

Stephen Gibson
Industrial Maintenance and Electricity
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: steve_gibson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0255

Dr. Nora Hamilton
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Olivet Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D.University of Phoenix
email: nora_hamilton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0443

Carmen Hartford
Anatomy/Physiology/Biology
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., Saint Joseph College
e-mail: carmen_hartford@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Kevin Hermes
Criminal Justice

B.S., Suffolk University
M.S., American Public University
e-mail: kevin_hermes@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0491

Caitlinn Hubbell
Agriculture
B.S., Purdue University
M.S., Michigan State University
e-mail: Caitlinn_hubbell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0495

Dr. Matthew Johll
Chemistry
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Ph.D., Iowa State University
e-mail: matthew_johll@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0468

LeeAnn Johnson
Natural Sciences Lab
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: leeann_johnson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0308 or (815) 224-0317

Keith King
Microbiology
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: keith_king@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0201

Elizabeth Klopcic
Psychology
B.A., M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: betsy_klopcic@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0208

Heather Knoblauch
Nursing
A.A.S., A.A., A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., Illinois State University
M.S.N., University of Phoenix
e-mail: heather_knoblauch@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0210

Amber Knowlton
Nursing
A.A.S., Lake Land Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N., Northern Illinois University
email: amber_knowlton@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0510

Art Koudelka
Automotive Technology
B.S.E.D., M.S., Northern Illinois University
e-mail: art_koudelka@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0220

Dr. David Kuester
Speech/Theatre
B.S., George Williams College
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: david_kuester@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0352

Tammy Landgraf
Early Childhood Education
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., Concordia University
e-mail: tammy_landgraf@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0477

Tracy Lee
English/Creative Writing
B.A., Grand Valley State University
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
email: tracy_lee@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0282

Kirk Lockwood
English
B.A., Millikin University
M.A., University of Louisville
e-mail: kirk_lockwood@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0336

Dr. Richard Mangold
Psychology/Sociology
B.S., Grand Valley State
M.A., Washington University
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
e-mail: rick_mangold@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0367

Richard Marko
Automotive Technology
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
email:  richard_marko@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0252

Nancy McDonnell
Cybersecurity
B.S., M.B.A., Western Governors University
email:  nancy_mcdonnell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0534

Theresa Molln
Welding
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email:  theresa_molln@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0630

Emily Morgan
Mathematics
A.S., Kishwaukee College
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.S., Aurora University
email: emily_morgan@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0431

Willard Mott
Agriculture
B.S., University of Illinois

M.A., Iowa State University
e-mail: willard_mott@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0413

Taylor Myers
Nursing
B.S.N.,  Rockford College

M.S.N., Western Governors University
email: taylor_myers@ivcc.edu 
(815) 224-0381

Adam Oldaker
English
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Purdue University
M.A., Lewis University
email: adam_oldaker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0326

Dr, Jared Olesen
Sociology
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., University of California, Irvine
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
e-mail: jared_olesen@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0281

Michael Pecherek
Music
B.M., M.M. (Strings) & M.M. (Conducting), Northern Illinois University
e-mail: michael_pecherek@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0430

Michael Phillips
Geology
B.S., M.S., Southern Illinois University
e-mail: mike_phillips@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0394

Dr. Rick Pretzsch
Economics

B.A., M.A., Roosevelt University
J.D., The John Marshall Law School
email:  rick_pretzsch@ivcc.edu
815) 224-0519

Dr. Rick Pretzsch
Economics
B.A., M.A., Roosevelt University
J.D., The John Marshall Law School
e-mail: rick_pretzsch@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0519

Dr. Kimberly Radek
English
B.A., M.A., Northern Illinois University

Ph.D., Union Institute & University
e-mail: kimberly_radekhall@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0395

Charles Raimondi
Electricity/Electronics
B.S.E.E.T., DeVry University
M.S.M.E.S., Western Illinois University
M.A., National-Louis University
Email:  charles_raimondi@ivcc.edu
815) 224-0453

Randy Rambo
English
A.A., Lincoln Land Community College
B.A., M.A., Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
e-mail: randy_rambo@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0338

Robert Reese
Business
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., Bradley University
e-mail: bob_reese@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0354

Kathryn Ritter
Medical Assistant
B.S., C.M.A., Rasmussen College
email: kaity_ritter@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0274

Amber Robertson
Nursing
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing
email:  amber_robertson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0349

Delores Robinson
English/Speech
B.A., University of Illinois at Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
email: delores_robinson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0398

Anthony Ruda
Health and Wellness
A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.S., Eastern Illinois University
M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
email: tony_ruda@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0333

Dominic Sarsah
Physics
B.S., University of Cape Coast, Ghana, West Africa
M.S., University of Minnesota
e-mail: dominic_sarsah@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0470

Eric Schroeder
Environmental Biology
B.A., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Master of Urban Planning, University of Illinois at Urbana
email: eric_schroeder@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0597

Dr. Andrew Seeger
World Languages
B.A., Concordia College
M.A., University of Wisconsin
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
e-mail: andrew_seeger@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0250

Heather Seghi
Dental Assisting
B.B.S. Illinois State University
email: heather_seghi@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0359

Anthony Sondgeroth
Welding
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
email: tony_sondgeroth@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0319

Jeffrey Spanbauer
History/Anthropology
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Illinois State University
e-mail: jeff_spanbauer@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0254

Michelle Story
Office Professional
A.A.S., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Lincoln College
e-mail: michelle_story@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0441

Cory Tomasson
Speech
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.A., St. Ambrose University
M.S., Illinois State University
e-mail: cory_tomasson@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0509

Thomas Tunnell
Mathematics
B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A., University of Illinois, Springfield
e-mail: thomas_tunnell@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0257

Jill Urban-Bollis
Psychology/Education
B.A., M.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
e-mail: jill_urbanbollis@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0429
 

Nora Villarreal
English
A.A., Illinois Valley Community College
B.A., Illinois State University
M.A., Northern Illinois University
email: nora_villarreal@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0331

Samantha Whiteaker
Nursing
B.S.N., OSF St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
M.S.N, Lewis University
e-mail: samantha_whiteaker@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0322

Dr. Promise Yong
Chemistry
B.S., University of Buea, Cameroon
Ph.D., University of North Dakota
e-mail: promise_yong@ivcc.edu
(815) 224-0467